Happy Birthweek!

28 Oct

Brian asked me what my plans were for the day of my birthday, and I told him I was cleaning house and going to the gym. His response was , ”I guess birthdays are a little different when you’re a grownup!"
but in all reality, I had more than a birthday it was a birthweek! I loved it!

The festivities began Sun. Oct 21st:
we went to Casa Corona with my Dad, Annette, sister, and Brian’s parents (sorry no pics of this – Annette the CD wouldn’t open)

For dinner we went to my mom’s for pizza
Kiara put on a show for us and everyone was included! (I’m trying to figure out how to put the video on my blog)
Img_0981
Img_0987
Img_0989

Mon Oct 22nd:
Min took me out to lunch to Cheesecake and we attempted to shop with our 3 rug rats.
Brian took me out for date night – Yosemite Ranch for dinner and to see the Michael Clayton movie

Tues Oct. 23rd My official bday:
Went to the gym
lunch out w/mom
the best part – Both girls fell asleep on the long drive home for lunch!!!!!! This never happens.
Happy Birthday to me!
Img_0993

That night our little family celebrated by going to ZPizza and Marble Slab
They gave me Betsey Johnson sunglasses and workout clothes!
Dsc_0018Dsc_0007
Dsc_0010

I had so many wonderful phone calls and people stop by. I felt so loved! Now a couple of important people did forget like Heather (BFF), but that night on my front porch I found this with a bouquet of flowers! And  for those of you who don’t know she lives in Georgia! Needless to say, she made up for it!

Dsc_0005

Wed. Oct 24th:
We went out to dinner w/ Brian’s family to celebrate Brian’s brother David and my birthday. His birthday is the day before mine. We went out to Famous Dave’s.
Img_1000
Img_0994
Img_0999

and last but not least
Oct. 25th:
Me and 4 of my girlfriends have birthdays in October. So I thought it would be fun to start an annual birthday tradition with them. We all went out to this great restaurant called 5. We drew names for a gift exchange. Our dinner went from 6:30-10pm! The time flew and we laughed our butts off! I love these girls!
Img_1001

What a great week! Can’t wait until next year!

Leave a Reply

