Take Me Out to The Ball Game

10 Apr

Family night this week was Baseball Night.
I decorated white paper plates to look like baseballs.

Img_1918_3

We ate hot dogs and hard shell peanuts.
Img_1919

We all wore our baseball hats.
Img_1922_2

We played t-ball and ran the bases. Everyone took
turns at bat and running the bases. To my surprise,
Melania was really into it too.
Img_1935

After a game of t-ball, we ate some cotton candy.
(Not me, I think cotton candy is gross, but they loved it.)
Img_1933
I think this might have been the funnest family night
so far. Just being outside and being active together was
so great. Melania loved holding my hand and running the bases
together.  Every time someone ran home high fives went
around. My kids smiles melted my heart.

Leave a Reply

