Our Anniversary Weekend

3 Jun

Brian and I had the best weekend ever. We went to Manhattan Beach. I had never been there and now know that I would love to figure out how we could live there. The beach is beautiful. Great houses, shops and food. My main objective for the trip was to lay out on the beach, something you miss out on with children. I finished my book, The Wedding. Heather, you were right, definitely worth sticking out through the slow parts.
IMG_2543

We had dinner at this really great Mexican restraunt, Panchos. We had margaritas while we waited for our table. I guess that's what they're know for. The place was set up really cool. We sat downstairs on a lower level. It had an outside patio feeling. Lots of plants and lights. We'd definitely go back.
Thanks for taking me out of town babe! It was exactly what we needed!

Any ideas of what I should read next?

Leave a Reply

