Kiara’s gone for 3 days

10 Jul

Kiara and her cousin Macie ready to head up the hill!

Kiara left yesterday morning to stay at her Mountain Grandma and Grandpa’s house.  I mentioned in my last post that we were tired on our family night,so we ended things early and put the kids to bed at 7pm. Let me just say, I don’t think I’ll be feeding them ice cream before bed anymore! Both of the girls were awake until 10:30! Die hards!  We tucked them each in several times, made threats, gave spankings, let them watch TV with us, and even separated them. Nothing seemed to work. Kiara’s last time up we lied by threatening her not going to the mountains if she didn’t sleep. 10:30, and finally quiet! Brian did his routine check up on them before heading to bed. As he pulled the covers over her, she popped up, her eyes open as wide as they could possible open,”Was I good for you?” Brian, quite alarmed, “yes.” “I can still go to Grandma’s?!” Yes. “I’m so excited!” Die hard! And she still woke up at 6am, ready to go by 7.

Leave a Reply

