Welcome Home Family Night

1 Aug

It was hard to say goodbye to the Whittakers, but I was really missing my fam. They just made my heart melt when I saw them. Kiara was so sweet when I got home. She decided she wanted to have a Welcome Home Party in honor of me. I gave her my Idea Binders to go through and she planned the whole night!

Kiara called Brian and asked him if he could pick her up when he got off work to take her to get a gift for me. How cute is that?! She picked out the flowers all by herself.

Our cupcake faces. Mine got smashed by Melania, who was having a hard time waiting for dessert.

I helped a little with the sign she wanted to make. She was very specific with her instructions. It had to say “Jacinda”, not Mommy. Well okay!

We finished off our “Welcome Home Night” with souvenirs from my trip. They loved their new jammies! So just out of curiosity, I know some of you are doing family nights. What are you doing?

Leave a Reply

