My Baby is 2!

4 Aug

I had a mom moment yesterday when I realized that my baby was 2! Two years old?! I have no more babies! No more paci, big girl bed, potty training, using full sentences, someone even gave her Princess underwear yesterday for her birthday! I love every stage, but there was this second when I realized that there’s no going back. I need to hold on to each special moment before it passes. And then I pray, Lord help me to remember the details.

At 1 year old

2 years old

Her obsessions: “i ceam”, pacis, doggies, and babies
Her favorite shows: Tiger and Pooh, Handy Manny, Mickey Mouse Club House
Favorite song to sing: Happy Birthday
She sleeps with: her taggies and minnie mouse
Her favorite food: any meat & pizza (she can put away 3 pieces!)
She’d prefer: not sharing, anything that her sister is doing or playing with

Dear Melania, I love you so much. You have so much spunk with a side of attitude, yet you have the ability to melt hearts. My favorite thing is when you tell me “I luh you!” without being prompted. I love your smile and that you seem to get every joke. You make my heart full. I didn’t know how it would be possible to love another child with the same kind of love as the first, but surprisingly it happened with such ease. You are so easy to love. And even when you’re a little naughty, your charm captivates me. Thank you for being my baby. I’m so honored to be your mommy!

Leave a Reply

