Late Night Fun

1 Oct

We were driving home after “bed time” on Monday night. I was giving my mom speech on going straight to bed as we approached the house. As we were parking, I notice a toad hopping on the sidewalk. Frantically  I roll down Kiara’s window so she won’t miss it. “Hurry lets get out and check out the big frog!”


Of course we scared it and it went straight under our car. So I ran in the house to grab the camera and the flash light. Brian wouldn’t touch it. But luckily Papa saved the day!


I just loved how quickly I changed from stick in the mud mom to more excited than the kids.
And all for a frog!

Leave a Reply

