River Valley’s Women’s Retreat 2008

5 Oct

Nervously, a couple of weeks ago, I signed up to go to the women’s retreat. Brian thought I was being so weird, because of my apprehension. It was just a strange feeling to sign up not really knowing who I would be hanging out with. I tried to get my best friend Mignon to go, but she wasn’t able.
Long story short, it was so great! It was a quick retreat, the worship was great, and the people were too! And good news: I wasn’t a loner!!

Me, Jolinda, Andrea, and Stephanie. 3 of the 4 girls I drove up with.

Me, Laura (the 4th girl I drove up with, and stole these pictures from)
and Vicki

Thanks girls for making me feel a part of the group. I’m looking forward to getting to know you all better and being a part of RVC.

Leave a Reply

