(last week’s) Pumpkin Family Night

2 Nov


We started by cleaning out our pumpkin. They thought it was so gross.

Kiara drew some possible pumpkin faces for Brian to carve.

We had pumpkin bread and pumpkin pudding for dessert.

Our jack o lantern. Brian was even able to carve eyelashes.

While Brian was creating his masterpiece, Kiara asked what other projects we were doing.
“Uhh, this was it baby.” I said. The reaction was a glum face. So I quickly grabbed some paper and recruited my mom to help me cut out some eyes and noses. The girls got to pick out the pieces and glue. Here are their pumpkins. I asked Kiara why she used 2 mouths and she said, “because I wanted my pumpkin to scary and pretty.”

Our best pumpkin faces

Leave a Reply

