Proud of Gum!

6 May

I would call this a milestone! Melania has been attempting to chew gum for quite some time, not getting the concept that you chew and don’t swallow. Anytime I let Kiara have some, I break off a little piece for Melania and let her try. Every time I say, “Chew, chew, chew, and don’t swallow.” and then she repeats me. It never fails, she always swallows. This time  I broke her piece into 3, giving her a couple times to try. By the 2nd piece, she kept it in. Every couple of minutes Brian and I would ask if she still had it, and she’d say,”Chew, chew, chew!” and show us her gum. Then we would all cheer and high five!

Leave a Reply

