My Sister’s Baby Shower

10 May

My little sister, Marissa is having a baby! So I jumped at the chance to throw her a shower.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get photos of everyone who pulled this day off. I was overwhelmed by the hard work so many were willing to do for the love of my sister. These are some of the amazing people that worked their butts off to make my crazy ideas happen! Susie Q, Leata, our mom, and Lorraine.

My BFF who also did a TON behind the scenes with me. How hot is she?!

Some of the details…



Everything on the menu was tiny. Baby burgers, baked mac & cheese in baby food jars, veggie cups, guacamole bruschetta

And some tiny, sweet treats too. Mini lemon cupcakes, Snickerdoodles, baby strawberry shortcake, and vanilla bean ice cream cups

I love you sis and can’t wait to be an Auntie to your sweet little baby!

3 Responses to “My Sister’s Baby Shower”

  1. Mom H. May 10, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    So cute! I think it was even cuter in person! Wish I could have that exact meal again.

  2. marissa May 12, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Jacinda, Everything about my shower was so beautiful and well thought out. I could see the care and love you put into each and every detail! It was such a wonderful day. Our baby is so lucky to have an aunt like you who has such an amazing gift of making special memories! I love you! Marissa

  3. Jenn July 22, 2011 at 7:28 am #

    Jacinda, I just left a comment on Carlo’s blog, but thought I should say in on yours too… I can’t believe what a cool baby shower you did for your sister! Seriously, everything just looks so amazing with so much thought put into every detail. Love it!!!

Leave a Reply

